Today we can see excessive consumption of natural resources such as air, fresh water, oil, and so on. The usage is increasing at a very dangerous pace and is already reaching critical levels. What are the reasons contributing to this? What should be done to minimize the effects?

Nowadays, there is a considerable rise in terms of relying on natural resources including air, fresh water, oil etc. Due to the fact that this increasement occurs speedily, it becomes more hazardous day by day. I would like to mention some of its causes and possible solutions to prevent it. To begin with, causes of hyper use of natural resources, overpopulation can be considered as top of it. The population is growing substantially and the more crowded the population are, the more unnecessary consumption they make. Considerable amount of people is relying on oil so as to fuel their private cars every single day. As well as wasting fresh water is another trend problem that on rise since people spend extended time in the shower. Another thing is, society is not exactly conscious, indeed they are not really care about the waste nor the importance of natural resources. For instance, in my country, there are number of people not only take shower for hours but also not see it as a problem. When it comes to the solutions, government is capable of decrease the waste with putting some restrictions to the amount of using these resources per head. Besides that, reinforcements are also needed. To clarify, in a country I read about before, government gives free tokens used for supermarket discount to one who used up least water on that month. Additionally, government must raise public awareness by education programs free of charge to encourage them to be more cautious in regard to use natural resources. All in all, humanity is in a risk for facing consequences of using resources much more than necessary. So that, government should take an action to prevent these possible detrimental consequences as soon as possible. Otherwise, future generations are waited by a troublesome world.