People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who often change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that exploring your career path at an early age and keeping it would be more likely to lead to a satisfying working experience compared with changing jobs often. Although I agree that an early foster for career interest and developing it constantly would help people have higher achievement in their work, I think that for some specific cases to change is also crucial for success. To begin with, I strongly believe that people need to map out their career at an early age because when they are younger, they have fewer restrictions, by this I mean, when people are in their early career path, they have fewer financial and family obligations, they can on weekends or late evenings which can help them accumulate their knowledge and experience. Therefore, early career exploration would possibly mean a faster cooperation ladder climbing and a better earning which may lead employees more satisfied with the jobs they do. Secondly, there are so many positions that need special licenses and qualifications. These things would take years to have, so the earlier you start, the sooner you will get them to help you to be qualified and have a probable further promotion in your career Lastly, an early decision for a career path probably means a better recovery from your mistakes. When people are younger, they mostly have more time and courage to afford the mistakes from career choosing. When you have the chance to correct your mistakes and stick to the right one, success would come earlier and easier.  Despite this, I also support the belief that changing your job sometimes can help you have a better opportunity to be successful, especially in the recent era. With the quick development of society, many people have no choice but to switch their careers to keep themselves engaged or challenged. For example, in recent China, teachers from private training schools have to change their jobs due to the policy changing of the government. In this case, keeping yourself active for job-hopping is a good way to go through risks and challenges from inevitable changes. Changing jobs means you are trying to foster new skills and gain new knowledge for a new position. Job hopping can also bring a higher salary according to some research findings.  In summary, I agree that building up your career path early and sticking to it is a good way to be outstanding from other employees, but in some certain situations, changing your job is also required.