Conventional medication has failed to find lasting remedies for human disease and suffering. So, we have turned to alternative therapies, yoga and the like. What do you think are the reasons for this change?Are these alternative therapies really benefiting people?

Modern medical science has encountered failure in finding out the lifelong cures for the diseases and other issues related to them. As a result, people are inclined toward other forms of therapy like yoga. I think there is a number of reasons for opting for this approach as various benefits are experienced by humans in regard to this. Allopathy has proved to be incapable of dealing with prevailing infections in a living being on a long term basis. This is due to the fact that it is making the conditions more complex and that in turn makes the community choose other types of treatments AYUSH system is preferred by the present generation as it has no known side effects which are responsible for its use by the majority of world's population. For instance, it is not expensive as conventional medicine and it is easily available because it is using the naturally present resources in contrast to chemicals. Thus, mankind is opting for this approach in comparison to the chemical form of treatment. Yoga is known to make the mind and body healthy by involving movements of the body parts. Many individuals are posting videos on social media platforms in regard to their usefulness in treating various health disorders. For example, professional yoga personnel provide specific tutorials for the cure of certain types of conditions and also post result videos related to the same depicting the accuracy of the technique in treating the specific condition. Hence, these therapies are providing benefits to people. In conclusion, the major cause of community choosing other types of treatments in place of conventional medication is due to its affordability, availability and no harmful effects on one's body moreover it is also beneficial because it is able to tackle the problem in a safe way and also many pieces of evidence are directing towards its ability to deal with unhealthy situations in an accurate manner.