Some people think it is important for children to take lessons outside the classroom, for example by visiting places such as local companies or public buildings. Do you agree or disagree?

Extracurricular activities have been very useful to children lately, that is because it gives them more understanding that might not be gotten in school. Some schools of thought are of the opinion that teachings outside normal school work have been very useful. In this essay, I am of the opinion that visiting places for learning is better, because it gives an individual more experience and children won't get bored and tired easily. Firstly, there is an adage that says the experience is the best teacher,which in the actual sense it really is. Although, experiences differ from one individual to another, in the case of learning, children that have other experiences apart from the regular classroom teachings are said to do very well in their studies. For instance, a history student who is been thought in class will have proper experience and understanding if allowed to visit the museum where they can see the pictorial representation of the things they are been thought in class. An experience is more likely to stick to our brains which aid better understanding. Also, normal teaching can be quite boring because an individual is listening to the same person teaching daily. So going out for educational excursions can be quite helpful and it makes the pupils more excited about schoolwork than regular teaching. For example, in a subject like agriculture instead of teaching the normal method of planting which can be quite boring, taking the children to the farmland to farm normally can be a positive approach which is very exciting and pleasing. However, it has its own demerit, it is still very useful for school work. In conclusion, I strongly agree that taking lectures outside regular classroom work will help to prevent boredom and it gives proper experience relating to the subject at hand.