Scientists believe that in order to protect the environment, people must use less energy in their daily lives. However, most people have not changed the way they live. Why do you think many people have not taken individual action? What could be done to encourage them to take action?

There is a widely held view among scientists that, to conserve the environment, humans must curtail their power usage on a regular basis. However, a vast majority of people have been using power wastefully to comfort their lifestyle. This essay will explore some of the root causes of why people are not mindful of joining hands and will offer some ways to change their perception of energy efficiency. On the one hand, the overuse of energy stems from the inhabitant's desire for a high quality of life. To start with, thanks to the advancement of science and technology, a plethora of cutting-edge equipment has been produced, providing users with a very pleasant experience. Thus, to enhance their quality of life, people equip their houses with high-grade devices that are energy -hungry. Besides, city dwellers believe that they pay for their energy consumption, so they are oblivious to the implications. All in all, it is difficult for individuals to perceive the immediate and direct repercussions, and hence they are unwilling to change their way of life. On the other hand, while it is understandable that people increasingly want to enhance their quality of life, there is an urgent need to act and save the environment through smart energy use. Firstly, governments may increase public awareness by disseminating information to residents via various tactics such as advertisements, campaigns, or parades. By way of illustration, they might put an energy conservation message into every piece of marketing for energy -consuming products or arrange campaigns to motivate people to act, such as the Earth Hour campaign. Secondly, governments might also incentivize citizens to participate by increasing energy taxes. To illustrate, authorities may establish a maximum electricity consumption restriction per unit area, which may subject users to a greater charge if violated. In conclusion, despite the fact that our planet's energy resources are finite, people still put a huge ignorance and keep the energy -squandering lifestyles which limit their capacity to conserve nature's gifts. However, as the country's powerful citizens, the country's functional authorities may come up with a number of ways to get people to work together to save energy.