some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of the plethora of toys to play with is ubiquitous across the globe due to its paramount importance. One school of thought opine that it is worthless, however, others consider that a couple of problems also occur because of the excessive amount of toys a child can have. Although this has plenty of merits yet numerous demerits are also there which will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is, that kids can identify different types of items, structures, colours, and names and have pleasure. Along with it, playing with different playthings increase the amount of playtime thus it also provides adequate exercise to the body which will be an important element of the child's growth. To cite an example, let us say a child is playing with alphabet letters which can educate them while playing with the letter blocks and while the kid rides a bicycle it will also help in muscle exercise. As a result, when kids play with different dolls they tend to learn words, letters, sentences, how to run, how to ride, and so on. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, if the children are edicted to play with various playthings it would also lessen their focus on studies and food. For instance, while they are playing with a number of toys, they would be more anxious and wanted to play more rather than focusing on a specific schedule. Secondly, it would also distract them from the formal educational practice. Consequently, their studies could be majorly distracted and eventually learning capacity might get affected in a negative manner. To conclude, without any doubt, this is a mixed basket. If this topic has many positives then the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated. In my perspective, providing playthings in an eclectic choice would be better for children's future.