In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is common in most developed countries that people are in the last stage of their life they prefer to live in a nursery home. As a result, the additional cost is increasing. Some people argue that the family should take responsibility for the cost due to the relevance of the family blood issue. In my opinion, I personally think that the government should take responsibility for taking care of retired people. Beginning with the first reason, the mid- life generation should have a chance to keep their money for improving themself or expanding their business. Time of middle age people is a crisis in life because some people start their own business, start a new job or start to build up themself in their career path. The system of the country should help them to take care of their parent. For instance, a developing country such as Thailand has not set up a system to support the old people. Delaying the build-up career of their child has occurred. As a result of nation's economy is slower progression. Moreover, the people who do not have their own children might be abandoned. Secondly, since the community had paid their taxes to the government during their active life so they deserve the excellent system for their sedentary life. It is the basic requirement of a good system in a developed country. For example, in England, Britain's population pays taxes at a very high level. The country takes care of them in their late time of life without any family disturbance. In conclusion, the government should take responsibility by paying all costs for old people. For the reasons above, the benefits outweigh its drawbacks including taxes and economic issues. Taxes should return back to the population as well as allow middle-aged people to work without any obstruction will help economic progression.