Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a significant upward trend in online education. It is believed that e-learning brings many advantages and it will substitute for face-to-face education soon. Whereas I tend towards the viewpoint that traditional education has more effective benefits and couldn’t be replaceable. On the one hand, studying online is supported widely thanks to multiple practical benefits. Firstly, students could learn lessons many times by recording them. This would help learners to understand clearly those lectures. In addition, if teachers teach so quickly, students will revise the video that is recorded throughout the course of study. This would help them not to lack knowledge. Secondly, everyone could save a lot of time and effort on account of not needing to go to school and come back home. Thirdly, students could easily be learned from teachers who are far from their place. They could take part in the lecture which comes from all over the country or the world. On the other hand, I opine that traditional education has several outstanding advantages. To begin with, studying in class gives students the opportunity to interact with teachers and classmates and vice versa. For example, when students don’t understand what the teacher is teaching, they could raise their hand and require the teacher to repeat. By studying together with friends, students have the chance to talk and share activities that they did at home. Furthermore, this also improves teamwork skills which is one of the most important skills in the working environment. Secondly, face-to-face learning is available for everyone. Because some students don’t have any small phones, computers, or tablets that can be connected to the Internet. In conclusion, online education is beneficial to some people, but I believe that it cannot be replaced by studying in school. Because traditional education is more effective and approachable to all people.