Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your conclusion on which side you favor.

A legal enactment against drawing cigarettes in public areas such as offices and restaurants is followed up by several countries, yet the rest of them has not any regulations for that. This essay will discuss both arguments and put on a conclusion. On the other hand, people consume the most time of their day in public spaces such as offices, crowded streets, and shopping centers, thus smoking ban in public causes emotional stress that includes restlessness, and a lower level of motivation. Because, tobacco is usually contributed to exact situations such as control of anger, relaxation, raise energy by its users. For example, during smoking cessation anger symptoms are increased, so most clients of this kind of program break off it. Another disadvantage of legislation associated with the non-smoking area is no avail of decreased sales volume of smoking. This means tobacco is included in common products such as groceries, and household items. Hence, its sales would not minimize to a large extent regarding smoke-free workplaces and buildings. For instance, public places which have smoke-free policies has an area where smoking is permitted, and the location including hotel, and nightclub tend to designate a smoking room for customers. By contrast, the first beneficial impact of the smoke-free law stands to increase the number of attempts to resign from smoking. Because based on a non-smoker environment, satisfaction from this decision ameliorates to continue it. There is an example that the percentage of former smokers is further than the number of those who had quit smoking in countries that have no policies regarding the smoke ban. Secondly, this policy implementation would seem that reduce secondhand smoke, regard to civil can be living in non-smoking areas. As a result, much harm to health is reduced, since passive smoking affects a population by inhaling similar chemicals as smokers. For example, in Australia, indicating the escalation of consumers who are satisfied with restaurants and bars after banning cigarettes in these kinds of places. In conclusion, the implementation of smoke-free public venues brings up advantages that would aim to ensure non-smokers from tobacco toxins, moreover, this provides an environment that remains abstinent.