Many men and women are making decision to have children later in life. Why is this trend occuring? What are the impacts of this development on both family and society?

There are many husbands and wives in the world who planned to delay having kids in the family. This essay will examine the reason and tackle some effects on the development of the community and family. Nowadays, numerous people believed that if a couple has a great number of children both parents will have more responsibilities. Therefore, husband and wife will have to set their goals first before planning to build a family and they make sure that they are financially ready so that they can afford to send their children to prestigious schools and they can able to buy all the necessary things they need. For example, when couples have five young children which are one year gap, both parents will spend more time with them. As a, result both of the parents will not be able to work full time or either one of them can only have a full- time hours job, in the case they will not meet the high income they may need to finance their family. In spite of having more children in the, family some argued that it may lead to poverty and it may affect the society as well. For instance, when both parents are working they will not have enough time or no time to guide their growing children and they might feel that they do not have someone to guide and teach them. Consequently, children may feel left out and may feel isolated and these issues may lead them to be violent and they will seek something to fill in their unhappy life, like taking some prohibited drugs, this will be a serious problem that affects society and the family. In my perspective lack of guidance to young minors can lead to drug addiction and disrespectful children in the family. In conclusion, there are some reasons why couples delayed having children and some insisted that fear of responsibility is one main reason. And some assumed that it is neither positive nor negative impact on the society because our community need more young generation for a better future but since some couples do postpone bearing a child then it will be less expected. In my opinion, it is good if couples have family planning to prevent a family from poverty so that they can afford whatever they need and send their children to high standard universities and they can able to guide their children.