In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Each country has different approaches to its real estate culture, some countries value the possession of a house and some are not. Many people appreciate owning a house because it expresses their wealth and achievement in life. I consider this to be a positive case for the young generation to start investing in their accommodation. To begin with, a clear benefit is that having a personal residency can help with long-term financial problems. For example, people with their own house can avoid inflation in rent prices. In places like Ho Chi Minh City in Vietnam, the price from the same month last year can increase significantly due to the high demand for accommodation. People who have acquired a home can avoid those long extensive fees. Therefore, it is good for a person to have a personal house where they can live happily. In addition, having one's own accommodation can help them to have the freedom to modify their house. When a person lives in a rented apartment, any changes in their house have to be approved by their landlord. This helps people relax and live without any interventions from others. For that reason, owning a house can fulfill a person's needs for a happy life. However, a house has quite a hefty price. In order for some to purchase it, they have to work and save up for a long period of time or they have to take a loan. In conclusion, acquiring a home is crucial for many to be happy. It does have its benefits but also comes with some problems.