In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

nowadays, many people value the idea of becoming a homeowner than being a tenant. it is often thought to be a bad idea to rent an apartment rather than buy it. from my point of view, i disagree with this perspective. homeownership is preferred in some east asian countries such as vietnam because it is considered by many to be property. they are responsible for serving for their children. in rented homes for a lifetime, many people will comsider it a failure in life. the rented house can also be driven by an unstable economy, causing a sense of insecurity foe residents about risks such as loss job or increase price. owning a shelter is safer than renting without knowing if the landlord will increase the rent. however, not everyone can afford to buy a house, many people must take out mortgages mortage to buy. this makes their life ore stressful, so people can not comfortably spend on themselves such as buying clothes or traveling. moreover, the pressure of earning money to repay the debt makes it difficult for people to visit their family. if you work far away, you will miss the time with them. in short, although house ownership has spiritual benefits for individual owners, economically it is not good foe people.