In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is believed that people refer to buy a house because it can bring long term benefits to the owner. In my opinion, whether it is a positive or negative situation, there are many factors that impact people from owning a home and renting one. Clearly, owning an apartment is probably to solve many problems. Having a permanent property will create the feeling of safety. Unstable market and inflation are factors could make money loose their prize. Having an apartment as soon as possible mean that people may do not worry about monthly rent. Instead, they only focus on other important things such as working or studying. Moreover, people feel more confident about what they are owning. In other words, they have a property in hand and get the feeling of the owner. Another reason for owning a house is better than renting one is the freedom and comfort. They can decorate the house in any style that they prefer. From furniture to the color of the wall without asking for permission from anyone. Most of people claim that hiring an apartment is better than buying one. Instead of spending huge of expenses to buy a permanent property, they can use that money to invest in other things such as stock or gold. The profit from the investment will be spent on buying a house in the future. This smart strategy is widely used by today's young generations. In my opinion, I do not agree with this because investment is too risky and nothing makes sure that we probably succeed. In case of bad things happened, I believe that we should own a house. To conclude, owning a house may be better to rent one. However, it depends on the needs of each person. Before purchasing a home, there are various advantages and disadvantages to consider.