Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s would, subjects like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary era, due to advancements in technology, studying subjects such as science and technology is play a very crucial role in everyone's life; however, a section of society opines that history should be considered one of the most significant subjects in schools. In my opinion, science and technology have a huge impact nowadays so it will be beneficial for students to get knowledge in these areas for a better future. Both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, in a few people's opinions, science should be considered as a major subject in schools, due to the modern era students will get knowledge about new technology at an early age. Besides this, learners easily get jobs in the future because the job opportunities are very high in this area. For instance, a survey from Oxford University stated that in 2021, there were a number of vacancies available in NASA and technological fields; therefore, it is the plus point for the students. Moreover, the new generation easily develops an interest in science and technology as they can relate these subjects to normal day to day life. Hence, it is said that science and technology are more important than history subjects. On the flip side, some people believe that history subjects are very helpful for students so they should be included in school subjects. Knowing about the past is very beneficial for children to get knowledge about their roots and culture which is forgotten nowadays. Furthermore, these subjects will help them to understand the importance of their traditions, cultures and values. For example, In India history is a compulsory subject in every school till metric, students have to study this subject; therefore, it is seen that Indian people are closely connected with their roots and values and they have very good knowledge about their culture. So, it is also very important to get knowledge about history also. In conclusion, although history subjects are very crucial to study, there are no career opportunities near future in this field. On the opposite side, science and technology are growing fields in which people will get a number of job opportunities near future.