Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The courses studying in many universities which typically consist of mandatory and optional modules are annually rearranged by the experienced university team in order to equip their students. However, there are some arguments that they could select only allowed subjects being applicable in the next time or whatever modules they want. This essay will discuss both aspects above with some examples depending on my personal experiences. The university matters may generally include both compulsory subjects which are fundamental and essential modules and other alternative courses which they could personally choose to study even though irrelative to the main subjects. Firstly, the second or third language which is quite popular for many admission is quite selected as the alternative because those contribute people to obtain more work opportunities rather than those who experienced only theoretical substances after graduating. for instance, the individual who fluently speaks Japanese and English languages may have more chance to obtain a job compared to some who only speak English, for those learning the same main topics. Secondly, each student has their own target which others could not absolutely make a decision instead. It is a better solution they could choose some matters aligning with their future aims or career paths. Some may choose the main in science. However, might then select a business educational program as an option if they aim to start a business in their future career. On the other hand, some think that they should study only beneficial educational programs to encourage their future,especially technology and science. It seems to me that the belief might be a great suggestion because this could substantially support their work roles in the upcoming period. Although, I think personally that it should not be an enforced selection of educational institution points due to the individual alternatives, which are based on their goals as previously mentioned. Additionally, in the next era, if some are not deeply experienced in some fields. They could typically hire others who specialized in those fields to work instead. To conclude, regarding the university matters, the mandatory courses studying as basic structure are definitely required for every individual applying for those and the alternatives are already included in the points which might be selected relying on their favourite topics, regardless of the main field. It is an excellent combination of those arrangements. Nevertheless, the experienced people or the graduates should still advise the students about the application in order to maximize the utilities.