In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Due to the rapid growth technology and medicine, people tend to purchase new things for efficiency and convenience. Thus, companies often promote their products are new in the advertisement to fill the demand of consumers. This essay will elaborate on the related reasons and my opinion. The progress of technology has transferred the rule of advertisements. In 1950s, the genre of advertising was more focused on the functional aspect, such as how a kitchen cleaner removes the stains, or how an iron flattens the clothes. Consequently, these kinds of advertisements built brand loyalty for the company. People will buy their products because of the practical and useful reasons. Nonetheless, markets become more and more competitive recently. The wild spread internet is the key make this success, it accelerates the manufacturing process. Mostly, businesses from different countries can generate similar stuff immediately. In addition, it is vital to become the prior one, which can increase consumers' desire to buy new things and experience new techniques. Creative ideas and innovative designs are becoming decisional factors of a product's succession. Eventually, people who work in the design department can earn a more reasonable payment, which stimulates people to create a more original designs. To conclude, companies emphasise how new a product is in their advertisements. Consumers regard the value of a product by is it the newest or not. I think this is a positive development for a society. Businesses work harder to launch new products, in meantime, it leads to a constantly improving society.