Some people say that individuals should change jobs during their working life often while others believe that doing the same job has advantages to individuals, companies, and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this fast-paced life, there has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether employees should switch their job frequently or not. Some people believe that working for the same employer for a long time could bring numerous benefits while others come up with the contrasting view. In this essay, both views will be discussed in the following paragraphs, and, finally my opinion will be given. On the one hand, some opponents opine that the merits of changing jobs are apparent. Frist of all, being exposed to different working environment, workers could expand their network and broaden their horizons. Secondly, since they have exposed unique professionals who come from differing backgrounds, they could take advantage to uplift their expertise. In other words, their thinking skills are not stagnant anymore as their capabilities are not limited. In addition, when it comes to the organization side, having diverse-skilled workers ultimately boosts overall proliferation. On the other hand, some proponents who view traditionally, and are reluctant to take risks assert that serving long-service literally enhance not only individuals but also companies and society. Firstly, staff could save their time for job hunting and adaptation. Furthermore, the company will not have a hectic schedule such as CV screening and training the fresh member. s a result of this, the organization could create a happy and productive workforce in which each member knows individuals’ strengths and weaknesses. Having both arguments considered, although frequent job switch can pose reasonable advantages individually, in my humble opinion, employees should work for the same job as there is still scarce to get a job in this competitive world.