Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing a job in this competetive era is difficult to say the least. While some people are promoting the idea that being satisfied by a job is quite critical to have a good life, others consider being secured is far more important. I am convinced that job satisfaction is vital and people can not survive in an occupation that they do not like. Those who advocate the importance of job satisfaction indicate valuable points. First of all, the proportion of time that is being spent on working is considerable and the way of spending this time can not be underestimated. They often take the example of well-known occupations like medicine that should dedicate not only day hours but also nights to be at workplaces. Consequently, if they do not enjoy it, in fact they are living a life that they do not want and eventually they might drop out due to a pressure. Besides that, disliking a career result in not doing the best for executing a job, which results in failures. So even the people who have permanent jobs are in danger of losing them because they are susceptible to make mistakes. For example, doctors who do not enjoy providing care might be accused by negligence and lose their leicense licence. Despite the above, being hired in a permanent position has always been viewed as a passport to a secure life. The reason for permanent employees feeling more relieved about their future is the dramatic developments that have been happening in the world. For instance, robots are substituting positions of humans in many companies. To exemplify further, an uber driver might feel satisfied with their jobs ' flexibility and income, but driveless vehicles are about to substitute them. Therefore, people believe for surviving in this developing era, having a permanent job is vital. To sum up, one can say being satisfied by jobs are critical in choosing a job. However, based on the unprecedented future having a secured position is important either. I would say that the former one plays far more important role because without it even the permanent workers might lose their jobs.