Some people think that all university students should study what they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology, discuss both these views and give your opinion

Subjects that are being offered at universities get the public attention these days. While some people are promoting this idea that studying in fields that a student likes is quite critical, others consider offering limited useful subjects far more important for the future. I am convinced that pursuing one's interest is more vital to have a better future. Those who advocate providing various subjects that include different people's interests indicate valuable points. They often take the example of topics like arts and musics which might not be as essential as science and technology for a country, but have brought a lot of delight and fame for a country. For example, students who graduate from filming produced movies that win oscar and not only brought fame for a country but also was remunerative. Added to this is the personal aspect which is the joy of working in the favourite field, enjoying all moments of doing that, and having a better performance that can result in a lot of accomplishments. Despite the above, subjects like science and technology have always been viewed as essential topics that countries need to develop. The reason for these topics being more important is the varioty of related jobs to these areas that a country is running with. For instance, for a country to improve, it should have a powerful healthcare system and educated engieneers who run its industry. To exemplify further, computerization of the fundamentals of industries requires professional IT graduates who know how to work with new technologies. Therefore, people believe that for a country to improve and subsequent improvement of its residents, universities should educate students to run the essential occupations of the country. To sum up, one can say that studying in a desirable field and having access to those subjects are critical for people and countries. However, if step back and look at a country, it is far more important to first fill the essential positions by well-educated people. I would say that those fundamental subjects are vital for countries to survive in this competitive era.