In some countries, celebrities get higher salaries than senior politicians. What do you think is the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

The income of celebrities increased considerably recently exceeding saleries of some politicians in many countries. Various rationales have resulted in this increase. Although regular people are involved in this phenomenon, it is a negative development that is not beneficial for people. Two main reason leads to the growth of celebrities ' salaries. First of all, with the help of social media, the number of people who know these celebrities are increasing day by day which results in an opportunity for them to earn great sums of money by advertising products. One can take the example of well-known applications like Instagram that provide a platform with the ability of being in contact with millions of people, which is a best place for advertisements. Since people are desperately following them, they can charge companies a lot for each advertisement. Besides that, celebrities are involved with entertainment industry that is a field where people spend money generousely. For instance, buying a ticket to watch a movie is more desirable than paying taxes. Consequently, people volunteerly volunteering volunteered increase their salaries by injecting millions of dollars in the entertainment industry. despite people themselves being the resource of this wealth, it can bring them negative consequences. This is because the money famouse people are earning will not return to the industry and will not be used for the improvement of the country. For example, celebrities usually take this money out of the country by investing in other countries or buying luxury houses in secluded islands. Therefore, the affluent population will get richer and the money is transferred among wealthy people instead of being invested in developing the fundamental areas of the country. To sum up, the attention of people toward celebrities has contributed to their income rise. I believe that It is a negative development because this wealth does not often return to the country.