Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is common belief that computer usage for educational purposes, which is gaining momentum, will lead to positive results. However, there are others who disagree. In my opinion, computers surely will have a positive consequences in studying. Nevertheless, both sides of this argument will be analysed in the essay. On the one hand, the ever increasing use of computers in education can lead to lesser human interactions between teachers and students. For instance, many colleges now offer pre-recorded video lectures instead of live lectures. Since such an arrangement cannot accommodate back and forth questions and answers between teachers and pupils, numerous learning difficulties can arise as a result. On the other hand, with such technologies, students can easily gain access to information over the internet. Moreover, they can store works of students, and conveniently check it when needed. In addition, computers also indirectly helping nature by reducing the paper usage which needs the destruction of trees. To conclude, although, a portion of people believes the negatives impacts of computer usage in education, I totally agree with the other part of society for its multifold benefits. Good parenting with proper monitoring by limiting computer usage can bring in greater benefits to the younger generation.