Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing a computer games for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, children show more interested in taking advantage of modern technology. It is amused by many children that spend more time on watch TV or computer games than reading stories. So I believe that reading stories are more beneficial than playing video games and watching TV to improve imagination, language skills and change their characters. First of all, there is no doubt that I agree with this sentence is that learning by reading stories is more effective than TV programs and computer games for children's attention, imagination and vocabulary. By reading stories, children tent to develop imagination because they imagine the characters from the description they read, which helps them to learn more efficiently and deeply in the future. Also reading stories helps children to develop their language and learn pronunciation and vocabulary. So I believe by reading stories, children's ability can be developing. In addition, reading stories are a good hobby which is widely encouraged by almost people in all over the world. Many success people said that books are an important part of their life. By reading stories children can learn many lessons about the world around them and can deeply understand how to make life more beautiful and interesting also they can change their characters. So by playing computer games and watching TV they could be addicted to technology and waste their time. However, playing computer games and watching TV are an entertainment for children and are interesting but they are harmful for children's physically and mentally health. If they look and sit down on the screen for a long time, it harmful for their eyes and body. So I believe that by reading stories they are more relax without any worries about game over in video games or miss watching animations or cartoons. In conclusion, technology is more interest than book but book is the only subject which is our best friend if we wanted to learn new things or improve our skills or change our characters.