The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, gender bias is a well-discussed subject. In addition, the females' situation has adjusted a fair amount in many countries over the past 50 years. However, it seems societies cannot accept these equal opportunities yet. Although women's role has converted compared to the past, there are still many lacks and shortages. In many societies, such as the Iranian community, people and authorities cannot coop with equality. Most citizens have illogical prejudice, so, in these societies, females have limited choices in different fields of activities ranging from occupations to entertainment. An example can be seen in women's participation in social activities, and they cannot go to the stadium to watch football matches. It is forbidden if they went there, they would be imprisoned as a punishment. Consequently, women should wear limited clothes and have a hijab. Moreover, females can't choose their wearing, which is an unfair law that leads to restriction for women to employ and hire in many different occupations and force them to prevent physical activities that they desire to do. So, in many areas still, gender equality has no means. However, it is advisable to pay attention to some superb females condition that has been switched. In the previous decades, they could not have social activities or careers. They used to take care of children or cooking. But, these days, they have equal job opportunities. Great jobs range from driving trucks to managing big companies. All in all, countries are really far from complete gender biases. In conclusion, the improvement of equal opportunities cannot be ignored, but there is a long way to achieve this goal ultimately.