The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the vast effects of the internet also changed buying habits of individuals; therefore there is an increasing trend of virtual shopping which can lead to the closure of local markets and stores in towns. I completely agree with this point of view. First of all, electronic shopping has become the most feasible for consumers as they can buy multiple goods with some browsing and clicks only, so it cost very less time and energy. Secondly, the mail order is possible anywhere and at any time. For example, a person sitting in his/her bed or a coach can make a purchase of his/her needs within no time. Moreover; cyber shopping is possible 24*7. Thirdly, online stores sell commodities at much lower prices than retail shops. The reason behind this is online retailers buy products directly from manufacturers whereas retailers get the selling stuff from different hands, so the prices are slightly up. Furthermore, the buyer gets benefits from hassle-free purchasing from the annual live mega sales. For instance, there are reduced prices of electronic and technological gadgets such as home appliances, laptops and mobiles as compared to retail stores. On the other hand, there is an argument that e-commerce portals may not bring a satisfactory shopping experience. For example, an article purchased online may look completely different from the actual one in the picture on the website. To overcome such situations, individuals can use the returning and exchange procedures. Finally, we have to admit the convenience and new lifestyle that e-commerce has brought to us which alternatively, may reduce in-person buying and end up with shut down of local city markets.