In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is, therefore, necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

All over the world, there is a substantial rise in the number of people who opt for eating fast food in worth considering amounts. As a result, there is a dramatic increment in the portion of human beings who are suffering from various detrimental health conditions as well. In my point of view, to prevent this, I strongly agree that the government should put extra fine on those foods which affect human health negatively. There are abundant reasons to support my view. First and foremost, generally, both students and employees have hectic schedules which makes it tough for them to find the appropriate amount of time for preparing their meals on their own every day. Therefore, they have to prefer buying ready-to-eat foods from the supermarket or cafes including fast-food. On top of that, their food preferences are mostly based on the prices due to the fact that numerous of them try to manage their budgets properly especially the pupils who have limited pocket money and the workers who have low salaries. Moreover, the most affordable nutrition is fast-food undoubtfully, compared to other healthy food choices which are usually much more expensive. To illustrate, in my country, although there are several kinds of healthy foods including salads and veggies; their prices are twice as much as their maleficent alternatives such as high-fat sandwiches, burgers and packaged foods full of preservatives. Thus, folk has totally acceptable reasons to pick unhealthy ones rather than healthful options. Henceforth, if the government takes higher taxes on fast-food, it would be possible to alleviate diseases that humanity suffers by virtue of consuming too much fast-food. According to above-mentioned excuses, I reckon it is a requirement for the government to collect not only higher taxes on fast-food, but also lower taxes on the foods that beneficial for humankind health.