Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most people are being highly influenced by a variety of advertisement methods, and this has even led them to believe whatever is shown on media. I would argue that such an effective tool has enabled companies and product owners to tremendously increase the number of their sales. Firstly, advertising technology has been developing with regard to technological advancement. Utilizing a great number of updated techniques, advertising companies are capable of exaggerating various features and specifications of the products which are going to be advertised. For example, fitness supplement marketers take advantage of media power in order to demonstrate their products' unbelievable potential of having a great effect on reaching a really in-shape body in just a short period of time. In addition to this, since the young generation is used to following their favourite role model in all aspects of their own lives, the advertising firms have always smartly used this effective strategy while presenting a good on social media. Thus, they convince their client to offer a tempting wage to a targeted celebrity for advertising their product. For instance, when a young person watches his or her desired reputable individual who is consuming a special kind of cosmetic good, he or she will most likely purchase that one, even if it is not the real need. In conclusion, it appears to me that applying numerous advertising strategies including promoting an item by a celebrity along with the use of the latest technology would be profoundly effective in making buyers tend to purchase even unnecessary products in their daily routine life.