Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, several fields provide in schools and universities. It is often argued that History is a significant subject, while some people believe that other fields including Science and Technology are more important. Although History is a very useful and essential field, I agree with the latter point of view. To begin with, some people think that History is a very important major in schools and needs more attention. Because History can teach several things to societies, especially children, according to provide real historical events and their consequences and can teach people better decision making in the future. For example, studying real story about wars and their consequences, make awareness of societies to choose better decisions in similar situations. Also, studying the history of societies helps to keep safe and maintain the heritage, culture, and customs of nations. On the other hand, other people say that Science and Technology are more important than History due to several developments that are happening worldwide these days. These fields are important in order to other aspects of people ’s life including amenities, health, and progress. For instance, living seems impossible without some technological improvements such as the internet, mobile phones, and computers. Moreover, a lot of historical findings occurred using practical sensors and modern detectors and without Science and Technology, some main discoveries would never happen. In conclusion, whereas History and its study are vital for societies, in my opinion, some other majors including Science and Technology should be considered the most important major in schools and universities.