Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Nowadays a lot of students before entering university take a gap year in order to travel or do some work that can help them with attaining experience. I strongly believe it is a great mindset because during that period they can make some revelations for themselves and comprehend better what works for them and what doesn’t because choosing a profession is a tough question. Travelling is one of the ways that students prefer to do before university studies. This gives an opportunity to discover new places, new hobbies and moreover, to uncover themselves and start dealing with adult life. Furthermore this will open a wide horizon to see the differences between diffferent cities and countries. When it comes to working it’s another way to fill the gap year. I guess it’s a great method to understand your interests and obtain experience which will help later not only in the studies but also in the work that they will be involved in the future. Because school-university transition isn’t easy. Schools don’t provide conditions for pupils to get to know what working represents itself. So one year trying yourself in different fieds will aim at developing your skills and get acquainted with labor market. To sum up, I can say with confidence that the number of students who take a gap year before entering university will find their place in the employment field easier than others. Besides, they will undergo practice and development in the field they are interested in and be more demanded.