The Internet allow us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourage people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Nowadays, people rely on the net to communicate with each other. It seems like the Internet separates individuals from reality. I generally agree that online services can benefit the society from not being isolated. One reason is that online users can discover someone with similar interests. For example, there are many websites about various video games on the net. In the reality, gamers may not have friends who can company them to enjoy a same game. However, with the Internet, they are able to share their experiences on the game to people who are also interested in. This behavior enhences the intimacy between strangers instead of isolating themselves from the reality. Besides, many activities which features games are blossoming in the world. These increase the opportunity to interact with the fellows. Another reason is that the net can be used to spread news to the global world. For instance, the recent news about the invasion of Ukraine has been watching and the whole world is concerning the effects. If people live in a world without any social media platform, they could not receive the information immediately. On the other hand, people from other countries can donate the funds or resources to the suffering area. In other words, the Internet not only connect people around the world, but also help them to survive sometimes. It could be argued that the net disconnects people because they do not have to interact with real ones. For example, online shopping and e-classes decrease the chance to allow people walking in the reality. Nevertheless, the online services can also assist the disable in maintaining their basic lives. The disable uses the Internet to purchase food or applications; furthermore, they are able to study through e- classes without leaving their home. Overall, the net can bring more promising future rather than disencouraging people to socialize. In conclusion, the net is only a tool which is different depending on the users. It can truly benefit the society on the growth and developments after all.