Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that the freedom of artists to present their thought is essential for the creative process. But given the influence they may have, I disagree that their works should go public without government restrictions. On the one hand, the rights of artists to show their own idea should be respected. With too many restrictions, they can hardly make an impressive article or movie. Since the creative idea may not be allowed to go public and therefore adversely influence their income, they tend to write traditional works, and this hurts the varicosity of culture. The music and TV series are likely to be boring, thus it damages the development of the entertainment industry. Worse, it is possible for related employees to be unemployed. On the other hand, total freedom in creative works seems unreasonable, because the works will go public, and they can affect people's minds to some extent, especially children and teenagers. Thus, the movie and others which are popular with young people should be restricted. Because they are more likely to be affected by their surroundings, it is possible for the inappropriate article to assert negative effects on the youngers. For example, students may act up in class, and violence among teenagers may rise. Therefore, to avoid bad behaviours and anti-social personalities, these products should be very careful. In conclusion, it is important for artists to have the freedom of creating works to encourage diversity of culture, but without government restrictions are not appropriate, particularly for the movies usually watched by children.