Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Issues related to course of study in university are frequently discussed in these days. Although some people believe that students should learn subjects which they prefer to learn in university life, others are of the opinion that they should learn the only course of study which will be necessary for the future. For instance, science and technology. Therefore, both sides of this will be discussed, and then I will give my perspective. On the one hand, there are several reasons why students might learn courses which they are interested in. Firstly, they will have inspired in going to university because of some students prefer to go to university for learning courses that they like. Secondly, students who learn their favourite subjects will have more passion for their studies than they learn subjects that they do not interested in. which means that, students will have a passion for researching more information about the content in their course by themselves. Finally, there are suitable for future planning of students, If they can learn interesting subjects. For instance, students who prefer to have their business in the future can choose to study related to the business field to apply their business. On the other hand, some opponents may argue that students should select to study only skills which useful for their future. One of the obvious reasons is that some courses will be given a high rate If students have knowledge about that field. To explain, students who prefer to be doctors when they grow up, they should have knowledge about science skills to enrol on the medical faculty. Moreover, students who have skills in technology can catch up with the modern world. In other words, nowadays a number of people are more related to technology than in the past such as a variety of restaurants using robots to serve fresh food. Consequently, students who have technical skills can adapt to digital society faster than other people. All things considered, although there are convincing arguments both for and against in skill of students in university, I strongly believe that learning in favourite subject outweighs studying only useful skill. Therefore, students should select their favourite skill which they prefer to have in the future by themselves for their passion for learning.