Nowadays many people travel to foreign countries for pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the countries travelled to. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

These days, a large number of people travel abroad for their own pleasure, however some people hold view that journey to foreign countries has negative effects on countries in which people travel. Nevertheless, I disagree, because in my personal view tourism has more positive sides than drawbacks. It is fact that the number of travelling people has risen, moreover with the flow of tourists there will be economical benefits for some countries. This is because by that numerous number of tourists who travel for pleasure will spend amount of money to have engaging experience. For instance, countries such Turkey, United Arab Emirates have improved their economy thanks for a wide range of tourists who visit these countries every year in order to see or visit eye-catching attractions of each country. One other thing is rising number of travelers can lead to cultural exchange between certain nations. Travelers become interested in cultural features of country that they visit, and encouraged to learn more about local culture, language and traditions. Thereby, tourists can expand their range of knowledge and also attract local residents to their culture too. Thus, cultural exchange will take place between tourists and people in country where they travel to. To conclude, travel of people to foreign countries has all-pervasive positive sides to countries that they visit. Taking into account all mentioned, I would say that there will be a lot of countries with good economy and extended horizon of knowledge of inhabitants in the future.