All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is an opinion that there should be a halt to the usage of cars operated by fossil fuel and electric cars should be encouraged as an alternative. I find this proposal quite reasonable. Primarily, there is no denying that natural resources such as petrol and diesel are being decreased with each passing day. This is because people overuse them for their personal causes and travelling is one of them. Cars and other vehicles consume a lot of fossil fuel. Thus, their wastage must be stopped instantly. It is easier to save natural energy if cars are operated by electricity. Secondly, limited amounts of fossil fuels contribute to making travelling an expensive activity as fuel prices are skyrocketing the world over. Hence, introducing electric cars would help cut down fuel rates and travelling would be pocket friendly for all. Moving further, cars,which are generated by fossil fuels, contaminate the environment by releasing harmful gases and it further leads to air pollution, whereas hydro energy does not create any harm to the environment, thus their use ought to be encouraged. Apart from that, fossil fuel energy is not renewable energy, which means once it runs out it will not be obtained. So, any substitute for it is significantly a need of the hour. In conclusion, I reiterate that banning fuel vehicles and using electric ones would be an effective action as it will bring enormous benefits to nature and individuals themselves.