Traffic congestion is becoming more and more common in urban areas. What are the causes? What solutions can be adopted to solve this problem?

Recently years, traffic playes played players one of the main roles in our life. In my opinion, there are few causes for traffic congestion. At first, the poor condition and lack of public transport is one of the most biggest causes of traffic congestion. Because of that most of people use their own private cars in order to go everywhere they want instead of using by public transport. In addition, the concentration of population to the city from countryside is becoming an another biggest causes. Nowadays, many people shifted to the city from the countryside in order to get job, better education and build the better modern life style. As a result, by increasing number of people and personal cars in the city. However, there are number of measures which can be taken to tackle these problems. One soluation could be that Government should increase the taxes on private cars and use the money for improving public transport services. Also, the Government should more concentrate on movement of the people and take some measures to restrict moving from the countryside to the city. One of the measures which can be taken by the Government is develop countryside and improve living, working and studying conditions in countryside. In conclusion, even traffic congestion is becoming more common in urban ares, the government can tackle this issue in short time.