For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people's values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people's attention to art?

Nowadays, human beings have experienced different forms of art in their daily life. Some art experts believe that the values of arts in the twenty- first century have changed and their importance has also decreased since more machinery showed up, while others think that people's attention can still be drawn to arts. This essay will discuss why science, technology and business have become more significant than arts, and provide some methods about how to draw people's attention to art in modern society. First, it can be suggested that human beings in contemporary nations want to achieve more goals at the same time. That is, people prefer to speed up their daily routines from study to work. To be more specific, a factory wants to increase its production efficiency and lower its cost, so its owner may use more technological inventions or systems such as automated assistance systems or robotic arms to speed up their production efficiency. Because of increasing production efficiency, science, technology and business are playing important roles in modern society. On the other hand, it is generally accepted that arts have unique characteristics that science, technology and business can not replace. That is to say, arts need to be appreciated by the people who have developed or cultivated some sense of beauty or humanity. For example, many common citizens or residents are hard to understand the meaning behind different artworks or masterpieces because they might not receive any previous art education or immerse in relevant environments. Due to the above reasons, if governments or authorities want their nationals to draw attention to the arts, they should provide more opportunities for them to visit different museums or art galleries where people can acquire artistic knowledge without paying any fares. In conclusion, it can be asserted that modern science, technology and business have supported society by increasing production speed and lowering production costs, but art still has played a special role in our daily life because of its uniqueness and rarity.