In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, no matter in urban or suburb the whole world, traffic jam has become a serious problem and cause massive attention. In my view, there is too much population currently and cause high deservation of car use, and the government should promote well-equipped public transport to solve these issues. Nowadays, the population is sharply growing, promoting the deservation of private car use and the need for public transportation. As a result, traffic jams and car crashes frequently happen both in the city and town, enhancing severe traffic conditions. For example, the traffic condition is terrible during the rush hour in the morning and evening, too many people driving their cars to work and back home at the same time and crowded the road quickly. It is commonly believed that too much driving may cause air pollution. However, it is more convenient for workers to drive a private car instead of taxing public buses. Thus, the government should take prmote the advertise to encourage people to take the subway and save energy. In order to solve this problem, it is necessary to promote fundamental public transportation, such as the subway and bus. Moreover, it is necessary to increase the shift of the subway and bus, which office workers mostly use. Besides, the government should issue some kinds of action. For example, the prices will decline by 50% during the rush hour by bus or underground, set more common-share bicycles for free and encourage people to go to work instead of taking a taxi.