Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The growing economy of the world is based on a number of increasing businesses, while big companies and small retailers are part of it. However, with the increasing number of large multinational companies, small businesses are starting to rattle. Thus, this essay will elaborate on the merits and demerits part of large retail companies overshadowing the performance of tiny shops. There is no doubt that large organizations have always been dominant over small organizations. Firstly, these huge named and famed companies can easily expand themselves throughout the world, as they would have huge sums of capital to grow in the market. For example, Since, Apple company is the biggest global company in the world right now, they have to dethrone companies like Samsung and Nokia. Similarly, with a well-known brand name also a company can make itself more visible to the consumer. Consequently, the company will gradually take a peek at their performances. As a result, a huge company like Nike would get more recognition and praise. For these reasons, the advantages of big companies over tiny businesses cannot be denied. Nonetheless, there is no guarantee that a large company will only bring positivity to our community. The first reason is that, While a large number of people will enjoy and prefer using the branded product in their daily life, this will reduce the value of the local products. For instance, a huge number of people in China are consumers of the Apple iPhone, losing their interest in locally made phones like oppo, Huawei and Mi. Secondly, with the decreasing value of homemade items, the government of that nation will not be able to generate enough budget at the end of the year. This will led to unbalance economy and will result in problems like unemployment, an undeveloped a country. In conclusion, despite bulk dealing organisation has the majority of their shares in today's world bringing prominent prosperity to the world economy, while the public losing their preferences over gourmet products.