increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

One of the biggest problems that the world is currently facing is the drastic increase in pollution and traffic levels.Many environmentalists believe that increase in the price of petrol could be the easiest and the best solution to this worldwide problem. In this,essay we shall discuss the more solutions and gravity of the current problem. To begin with, increasing the petrol rate could significantly contribute to reducing the pollution and traffic levels. For instance, if a person is earning 35000 rupees a month and spends 2000 on petrol but after a hike in the petrol his cost rises to 4000 rupees month, as a result, he will now consider other options for travelling. The hike will not only compel him to reduce unesscary travel but also use public transport, which is also great for the environment. Furthermore, other solutions should also be explored and promoted by the government for example car polling, promotion of public transport and the introduction of electric vehicles at subsidised rates. Governments could also play a vital role by following the below-listed steps. Firstly, the government should expand metro and railway lines throughout the country for easy commerce. Secondly, the government should strictly implement BS 6 in all the cars to reduce of pollution. To conclude, boosting up petrol rates could be beneficial but it is not only one way to control the pollution and traffic levels but,other substitutes could also incredibly contribute to the reduction of these problems.