In many countries , women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of new born. do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

The stress of balancing work and family demands is particularly acute for mothers of infants. To be sure, a month-long leave does allow birth mothers to recover from the physical demands of labour. I subscribe to the notion that it is essentially indispensable for newly mothers to take a maternity leave in the wake of their delivery. The availability of one-month leave ensures women who are accountable for their child-bearing role. Experts have long proved that breastfeeding has health benefits for both babies and moms, and a newborn has a vital psychological need for mother’s attention. The attachment that forms between them is really critical, and it’s based on mom’s abilities to respond when the baby is upset If deprived of the maternity leave, it is conceivable that not only their babies cannot be taken care of, but also it weakens their family bonds. In addition, newly mothers are therefore more likely to recover after production. Mothers are more likely to take a good rest and fully recover from the hardship of pregnancy and production. It is a common sense that the birth of a baby indicates the conscientious childcare from his/her mother, which leads to arduous and energy-consuming efforts. Undoubted, there is no garden without weeds. There are some concerns for women to take maternity leave. Notwithstanding the maternity leave is not long, it is still likely to result in some issues to their companies and organizations. Worse yet, some of female employees face the risk of losing their jobs during an economic downturn. To sum up, the drawbacks pale into insignificance by comparison with the merits of maternity leave. In this case, allowing female employees to take a paid leave is humane.