In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents’ homes once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this contemporary era, youngsters wish to live on their own feet after completing their studies. In order to, they have ignored their beloved ones at home and are staying with classmates. While this trend has some drawbacks. In my opinion, I firmly consider the innumerable advantages it provides far more significant than its disadvantages. This essay will discuss the same in detail along with my opinion and will also provide a logical conclusion. Let’s begin with looking at the pros of this statement. One of the main positives is if teenagers live independently without taking support from other people they will enhance their confidence level. In addition to this they can solve any problem themselves in this manner they come to know how to lead rest of life without guidance. For instance, children who live away from home for purpose of doing the job show greater confidence levels than those who live with their guardians. Moreover, if they live with their same age group people they can do anything together and could learn new skills as well. Apart from this, get freedom in what they want to do However, there are some pitfalls that negate this argument and which overwhelm the potential influence of this trend but the most alarming one is they will ignore family relationships. What I mean by this they do not like to spend time with their family members. Besides, parents need some support at this age but pupils have to leave them at home, once they get their own wings to fly. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, teenagers like to live independently, it is a positive development. Although some negatives are also there. Nevertheless, its potential drawbacks should not be overlooked either.