Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Why you think this is case? What effects this has on individuals and society in general?

Hobbies play an important role in individual lives, however, more and more people do not spend time on their active leisure due to the change in fast-moving lifestyle as well the relentless race towards successful careers. Without any doubt, this trend is taking a toll on the physical and psychological health of humans. On the one hand, the main reason for a shortfall in sparing time for recreation is the unending pursuit of a better future. In other words, living in a rapidly changing era, you must push yourself ahead if you do not want to be eliminated. For example, my friends often take time to enrol on a new class or learn a new skill rather than for their pleasure. Another reason is that people tend to shift from active leisure such as playing football to passive leisure (surfing social media). Modern technologies are a cause for this change in human behaviours. On the other hand, it will lead to devastating consequences such as mental health. Undeniably, a hobby has been deemed a good treatment for tremendous stress since it can release daily pressure. Thus, if you can not reduce this pressure, you might suffer mental diseases such as depression, and sleep disorders. This also leads to low social productivity because of the hard concentrations of individuals. For instance, many companies in my town often have some team building games to help their employees have a better mode. In conclusion, as the saying goes, "All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy", so if humans only engage in their job or their intention of doing something is to earn a livelihood, their life will be dull and monotony and end up as a person that suffers from mental health diseases. Thus, we need to strike a balance between work and entertainment, which is our hobby.