learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. if these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. in your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? should we ensure the survival of local languages and, if so how? give reason for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, English has become an integral part of everyone's life. Although English plays a significant role in our school life, we cannot neglect our mother tongue. This essay will take into consideration both the points and at last will state my personal opinion on why schools should not remove local language from the curriculum and what can be done for its survival. On one hand, learning English at the school level is really important as it not only helps to become confident but also makes sure to shape your future well. For example, when you start learning English at a smaller age, children get benefits in their later life. in addition, on the professional,front people are more confident and they do not hesitate before putting their point in front of their seniors. They have that command of the English language and they are able to convey their thoughts easily. furthermore, it helps in enhancing the overall personality of a person. On the other hand, we cannot take our local languages for guaranteed. if we keep on learning our mother tongue parallelly, it will help us stick to our roots. I think it would be great if the government makes it mandatory for all the people to learn their own language so that they will never forget it and there will be less risk of their dying out from society. For instance, in India, the government has made it compulsory for government employees to learn the Hindi language till their graduation from a government job. Moreover, they have even added their respective language to each and every standard. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say English has transformed our way of thinking to a great extent and has helped us to move in society confidently but we cannot neglect the fact that to be rooted, we have to stay connected to our respective languages. In my opinion, schools should make boh compulsory for better future prospects.