A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

The tourism industry is the main economy in many countries, which can be an effective financial system for the government and also will help the local people to have occupations. However, the argument that tourism can cause some problems is on the discussion between both sides of the advantages and disadvantages. That I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs. Firstly, when the tourists and foreigners come to another nation that will be different culture and strange manner compared to their homeland which makes them do not understand how was a precious culture of that place. For example, a country that is extremely strict with religion such as Buddhism. the country will not allow people or anyone to fool or insult their religion. Because of the admiration from locals. Therefore, if some of the tourists do not understand this sensitive culture and do something that breaks the regulation it will cause problems. On the other hand, one of the benefits of tourism in the country and local residents will receive more income from the foreigners. For example, a travel destination city such as Phuket before is popular like today, locals are living by fishing and farming but now they have more opportunities to work in different fields of travelling jobs such as in hotels&resorts, restaurants and a tour guides. Moreover, not only locals but government and the country also receive more income from taxes. Thus, the benefits outweigh the negative things because the government can spend the budget from the tourism industry in order to develop the country. In conclusion, it is obvious that income from tourism can assist the country in finance. Hence, in my opinion, I agree the advantages of tourism outweigh its drawbacks cause of the discussion above. After a thorough analysis of the topic, a little issue can be disregarded compared to the enormous benefits.