Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant example or experience you have to support your answer.

Discovering other intelligent beings has been a discussion spurred among either media or scientists for decades. While a few scientists believe that it is necessary to approach extra-terrestrial beings, some of them deteriorate its positive outcome. Both sides of the debate would be discussed here. On the one hand, the continued extra-terrestrial contact has given substantial platforms to apprehend their thought process, ranging from their abilities to enhance scientific and technological discoveries to planet preservation. Take an example of last year’s NASA terrestrial discovery called “Oumuamua”, an aircraft capable of space travel up to one billion years away. Scientists explained that this advanced technology utilizes energy from the sun to enable space travel with the speed of light which lead humans to consider eco-friendly energy. Hence, cooperating with interstellar beings might spark a chance to enrich valuable information and will contribute to solving some of mankind’s most pressuring issues like excessive use of non-degradable energy and exploitation of natural resources. Conversely, sending earth information to space leads to alien civilization as opposed to the verge of prosperity that might go with it. Take the case of the invasion of America in the 19th century in which thousands of Indians were exiled from their native lands. Similarly, other beings that possess more superior knowledge than humans would likely be invaders and with the right number and resources, earth might likely be colonized by them. Moreover, the more information dispersed about the earth in space the more obvious for them to find out how damaging human actions could be toward the earth. Global warming, flood, deforestation, and pollution are some of the issues to be solved without intervention from the outside world otherwise humans are prone to be eradicated by aliens because of their destructive behavior. Overall, denying to start communication with other intelligent creatures has a stronger argument at present. Instead of spending ways to start a connection with beings that have not been known entirely, it would be wise to spend investment on planetary civilization to restore what has been lost on earth.