Some people think it is better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it is good to have friends who sometimes desagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary era, friends play a dominant role in an individual's life. While few inhabitants propound that it is better to have friends who always agree with them, others believe that it is good when mates do not compromise on a few decisions. This essay paraphrases both sides of the spectrum including my opinion. To accentuate the former view, the populace thinks that having buddies with the same suggestions is superior because it is easy to chase dreams when there are no objections. For example, a well-known entrepreneur Alon Musk was never criticised by his close ones and it is helping him to achieve his extraordinary goals like going to Mars. Furthermore, different votes always tend to break relations. For instance, during college elections of choosing student leaders, if mates have uncommon thoughts, it will ruin their relationships and sometimes it also affects the mental health of a person. On the other hand, some citizens believe that opinions are very crucial because they can help a person choose the right direction in his life. To illustrate, many youngsters are addicted to drugs and alcohol because of the paramount influence of western culture. An opinion of avoiding these drugs from a close comrade can save their not only health but also money. In addition, it is not always possible to make the right decisions on our own for mankind. At this point, beliefs from the pals are evident to take the right direction. To conclude this, it is always easy to live a life by taking decisions on our own however, I reckon that chums who give correct views at any point of time are more beneficial in our overall progress.