Some Say music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Art has been known for its benefits for long time. Even some opine that art is indispensable subject and it is not less important than any other subject, especially for junior students. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion because it calms their souls and helps them to overcome their shyness. To begin with, the main reason I agree that art is crucial to those who attend the primary school is that it calms their souls drastically. This is due to the fact that it decreases stress and also recharges their batteries. For instance, pupils feel happy and enjoy their time when they attend an art -related class. In this regard, art could be used to nurture their morality. Another thing worth mentioning is that art is essential to students specifically who are at primary level as it helps them to decrease their shyness. Owing to the fact that they need to learn how to communicate with each other. For example, junior learners who share the same interest tend to congregate. Therefore, they could learn indispensable skills like communication skills at a younger age. Consequently, they will be less shy and open to the world. For this reason, I believe that art -related subjects are equal important to other subjects, such as Math, Science and Language. In conclusion, several assert that art -related subjects are vital to those who are in primary educational institutes as any other subject. I certainly agree with this view as it cures their souls and decreases their shyness. It is therefore recommended that art-related curriculum should be an equal part of the education process for pupils.