Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or disadvantages?

It's undoubtedly that more and more people focus on putting extra efforts into earning money has attracted numerous controversies and drawn much attention from the public. From my point of view, I believe that working long hours has many disadvantages. In this essay, I will discuss the positive and negative impacts of the aspects. First and foremost, handsome pay is the main advantage of this genre. In other words, employees with less salary concentrate on working overtime to add extra money to their salary. For example, some organizations, provide an allowance to motivate those who work late at night or after working hours. As a consequence, this help low wages workers to get more income. Moreover, it will increase the visibility of an employee, which is the other positive impact of working late, without showing interest in other activities. Such individuals become top performers in front of the higher management, thus in the future when extra efforts are required by the team, they are considered first. As a coin has a flip side, similarly this concept of working has many drawbacks. One of them is health issues, such as back pain, obesity, and mental diseases. For instance, Occupations like computer operators that require a lot of sitting, most employees are facing these problems because they rarely spend time doing any extra leisure activities like cardio, running, and meditation. Another demerit is that it will impact the social life of a person, as he or she will be reserved without participating in any events arranged either in the office or at home. His curiosity to work longer will never allow him to attract the person and dear ones. In conclusion, never should we neglect what we have discussed above, I firmly hold the view that a long time working is not good for people's healthy, although it can help people in gaining more money and the important performance in the workplace. Work and life can be balanced if the time is managed wisely.