In many schools and universities today, women have a tendency to study the humanities (such as the arts and languages) while men more often major in science related subjects. Some believe this tendency should be changed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, women are empowered and they are fully aware of their abilities and capabilities. However, although females are able to study any subjects according to their tastes, they are always encouraged to pursue easy subjects such as arts, languages, and social studies. On the other hand, people think men should opt for difficult subjects like science and technology. A section of society believes that these trends should be changed. I agree with the given statement, my views will be further discussed in the following paragraphs along with suitable examples. To commence with, society has set a few rules and regulations for both genders, so they work according to that mentality which is not necessary as all the people have different abilities and interests their no boundaries. If females only study humanities then there will be no women in the science and technology field. Which causes problems in future because women can also play an important role in these fields. For example, a recent study by WHO stated that females ' patience level is more as compared to men and they can think of other prospectives in a very easy and creative way; therefore, their ability to work in science fields will be beneficial for the world. Hence, females should be encouraged to pursue the science and technology fields also. On the other hand, men are supposed to take science as a major subject even if they are not interested in this field. Moreover, a number of males performed well in arts, languages, and creative fields. For example, females are supposed to have good cooking skills; however, the best 10 restaurants in the world are run by men and males have more culinary skills than females. Therefore, people opine that the traditional methods of choosing subjects as a major should be changed. In conclusion, both genders have their taste and abilities, so they have the freedom to choose subjects according to their interest not according to their gender.