Parents of obese children shoul be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that parents of obese children should be punished for no providing their children with a healthy lifestyle, and as a consequence they will get fat. This essay disagree with the statement because many parents will need help and advice on how they support their children development and they can also need economic support to have time to spend with their kids. Firstly, many parents don't have any experience or knowledge on how to provide a healthy life style to their children, for instance a well balanced diet and keep them active. In addition, a well balanced diet will give the necessary nutrients for them be fit and enjoy good health. Furthermore, nutritive food will help them with psicological and physical development. Children being active is essential as they by nature are moving around all the time. For example, taking them to the park when they are small for cicling circling, running or playing tennis it will create a habit, that they will keep later in life. A study found that children with poor nutrition, is more likely to have diabetes type 2 when they grow up. Secondly, they are many mothers and fathers that don't spend enough time with their children, because they don't earn enough money, and they will be working long hours. Thus, this parents needs to be ecconomically supported. For example, given them vouchers to buy healthy food, helping them to pay some house bills, this may help them to spend quality time, and feed them in a healthy way. Also, they will have time to pick up their children at school and take them to the park and enjoy some activities together. Moreover, the children is not only keeping physically fit and emotionally stable, also, they will be able to make a durable bond with their family. A study found that parents taking their children to recreative activities, when they grow up is more likely to them enjoy exercising outdoors and be m ore confident. To summarise, parent should not be punished for making ther the children fat, but I strongly believe if government help them ecconomically they will be able to do a lot for their family, and educating parents is extremely important as many of them wont have the right information.