In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many years ago, world war occurred in two-phase phases well-known as World War I and World War II. In that situation, each ally consists of several countries that are led by male leaders. Considering that situation, some people argue that women would be better to lead than men because women can address a well-ordered and more peaceful world. To my view, the argument is not able to be truly agreed upon because a great leader is not seen by gender, while the capability that can make a leader a role model. First of all, it is obvious that women and men have their own character. The argument in the essay might be supported by the fact that men always tend to act assault in some position than women. However, the violence situation in the past is not only caused by gender but also by high conflicts of interest that could be happened to any gender. For example, Margareth Thatcher, Former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, preferred to seize a territory through warfare with Argentina than peaceful way. Furthermore, Aung San Suu Kyi, Former President of Myanmar, was not competent to control the internal country situation, hence there was a coup d’etat by the military, as well as she let the Rohingya Conflict continue making some of her people suffer. In fact that both are female leaders. Next, there are some male leaders who can be role models that bring peacefulness such as Nelson Mandella and Mahatma Gandhi. Nelson Mandella, Former President of South Africa, who fight the race discrimination issue in a peaceful way. Furthermore, Mahatma Gandhi, one of the political figures in India, can lead the independence of India and also highly support human rights without violence. To summarize, violence that happened is not fully caused by gender factors. It is obvious that gender has its own character. However, capability and leadership style are the main keys which can lead world to be well-ordered and more peaceful.